2011 AAEA Member Survey
AAEA conducts a member salary/benefits survey approximately every five years. Click here for the results of the most recent, conducted in December 2011. The survey also included questions about members’ use of social media.

News about award recipients at 2011 IFAJ Congress:
2011 Winners_IFAJ_photo_awards
2011 Winners_IFAJ_print_awards
2011 Winners_IFAJ_YARA_award

The new 2011-2012 AAEA Board of Directors gathered at the Annual Business Meeting on July 26, 2011, in New Orleans, La. Standing row from left: director Steve Werblow, newly-elected president Greg Horstmeier, past president Steve Fairchild, director and affiliate advisory chair Cynthia Clanton. Seated row from left:  director Jodi Wehrspann, director Holly Spangler, director Jeanne Bernick, newly-elected vice president/president-elect Laurie Bedord. Not pictured:  newly-elected directors Elaine Shein and Jeff Caldwell.

Werblow Named AAEA 2011 Writer of the Year

DeKay Named AAEA 2011 Photographer of Year

Deering Named 2011 Andy Markwart Horizon Award Winner

Harvey, Myers Named AAEA Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

Sun Named Distinguished Service Award Winner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free