Stay tuned! Winners of the 2013 AAEA Awards Programs will be announced after the Aug. 6 awards ceremony at Ag Media Summit in Buffalo, N.Y.

Let us know if you have questions — Marilyn Cummins (Writing, Design, MarComm, Digital and Social Media coordinator), 573-239-1229 or; Christine McClintic (Photo coordinator), 417-544-4500 or

IFAJ Contests
IFAJ conducts contests for photography, broadcasting, and communicating about agricultural sustainability that are open to any AAEA member. The organization also awards the Star Prize for Writing, sponsored by John Deere, but member countries can only provide a single entry. The AAEA Awards contest coordinators select the writing winner that will advance to this.

Check out the IFAJ website for details on contests.

AAEA Awards Sponsors
The Photo Awards Program is sponsored by AAEA through funding provided by Monsanto Company and Rabo AgriFinance, with support for the Photographer of the Year by AEM / AG CONNECT.

The Writing Awards Program and the Digital and Social Media Awards Program are sponsored by AAEA through funding provided by Syngenta.

The Design Awards Program is sponsored by AAEA through funding provided by Case IH and DuPont Pioneer.

The MarComm Awards Program is sponsored by AAEA through funding provided by Agri Marketing, DTN/The Progressive Farmer, Farm Journal Media, High Plains Journal, Hoard’s Dairyman, Penton/Farm Progress, Successful Farming/Agriculture Online and Vance Publishing.

The Andy Markwart Horizon Awards is sponsored by the AAEA Professional Improvement Foundation through a grant from John Deere.

The Distinguished Service Award is sponsored by ADM.

The Lifetime Achievement Award is sponsored by CHS, Inc.

Click here for the list of 2012 winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free